Reception House,Center for Spiritual Retreats,
Religious, Cultural and Scientific Conferences, Tourism Packages


Convent's Mission

Over generations, one of the Church's main missions in sharing God's message was to provide shelter and accommodation. In this context, the Congregation of the Franciscan Sisters of the Cross-established Our Lady of the Well, a reception house for any individual …

more...

Uniqueness of the Convent

The convent is nestled in the heart of a pine grove and natural green sceneries that make the place perfect for meditation and recollection. It is 8 kilometers away from Beirut and 150 meters above sea level...

more...
Foundation

Founded in 1930 by Blessed Father Jacques Haddad (Abouna Yacoub) OFM Cape., Our Congregation of the Franciscan Sisters of the Cross of Lebanon is a Lebanese religious association recognized of public utility by the Lebanese government...

more...

Charisma

The spirit of the congregation of the Sisters of the Cross is revealed in the acts of compassion and hospitalization towardspsychiatric patients, the blind, the physically and mentally handicapped, the elderly, the chronically ill, the terminally sick, especially those who are neglected by their families or socially excluded....

more...

Our Lady of the Well

AbounaYaacoub, the founder of the Franciscan Sisters of the Cross congregation, initiated his first project by building "Our Lady of the Sea" within the Convent of the Cross in order to receive the aged priests, the elderly and the mentally retarded. In 1943, he bought a piece of land ...

more...

Maison d'accueil, Centre de retraites spirituelles,
de congrès religieux, culturels ou scientifiques et de séjour touristique


Mission du couvent

À travers les générations, l'Église s'est penchée sur la dimension de l'accueil dans sa participation à la mission divine. C'est ainsi que la Congrégation des Franciscaines de la Croix du Liban, a consacré Notre-Dame du Puits un centre pour accueillir …

Plus...

Caractéristiques du Couvent

Le couvent Notre-Dame du Puits bénéficie d'un emplacement exceptionnel. Situé à 8 kilomètres de Beyrouth, à 150 mètres d'altitude, placé au cœur d'un paysage naturel vert, incitant à la méditation et au recueillement..

Plus...
Fondation

Fondée en 1930, par le Bienheureux Père Jacques Haddad (Abouna Yaacoub) O.F.M. Cap., notre Congrégation des Franciscaines de la Croix du Liban est une association de Religieuses libanaises reconnue

Plus...

Charisme

Notre Congrégation réalise son charisme à travers des œuvres de miséricorde et hospitalières: malades psychiatriques, aveugles, handicapés physiques et mentaux, vieillards, malades chroniques, infirmes incurables, principalement ceux qui sont délaissés par leurs familles ou exclus de la société...

Plus...

Notre-Dame du Puits

«Notre-Dame de la Mer», au Couvent de la Croix, est la première œuvre réalisée par Abouna Yaacoub, fondateur de la congrégation des Franciscaines de la Croix. C'est là qu'il a commencé à accueillir les prêtres, les laïcs âgés, ainsi que les malades mentaux...

Plus...